top of page

Want the training but can't find the time

Workouts can come in all shapes and sizes. The first step is recognizing your priorities for your fitness.

  • Do you have a specific goal, like a race or endurance event?

  • Do you want to have a manageable routine that fits into your schedule?

  • Are you motivated to workout or do you still have some reservations about wanting to commit to one?

Ok, I know it's important to work out but I don't know if I'll enjoy it

It's important to start slow. There's plenty of options to be considered valuable exercise time. Taking a 10 minute walk is one example of a good first workout routine. The challenge may be sticking to it. Here's some suggestions:

  • Put the time on your calendar for your ten minute walk. Make it "you" time. Reward yourself with taking this walk.

  • Break up the monotony with either a change of scenery or a different playlist. Upbeat music tends to lift your heart rate and get you walking a little faster.

  • Invite a friend or colleague to join you. Keeping company can keep you motivated.

I get I can do this on my own, but I really want the accountability and making sure I am doing the right things for myself

Having a personal trainer or a wellness coach can be a good way to help you stay on track. Good coaches help you satisfy the goals you set for yourself. Whether it's weight loss or post rehab, athletic event or just wanting to feel more athletic, having a plan is the best way to achieve and attain what you want for yourself.

Email me to schedule a time to talk

Coach@Justinwallsfitness.Com

bottom of page